This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Swing by and introduce yourself!

As the community continues to grow and more of you post, I think it would be great to have a place for new people (which is basically everyone!) to stop in and introduce themselves.

Thus the Introductions forum is born. We don't need your life story, but it would be great to hear where you're from, what you're working on, what platforms you like/dislike, or whatever!

Hi, I'm pretty new here. I work in Vancouver, BC mostly doing the experimental part of Illumina/Solexa libraries. I am also slowly learning the process of analyzing short reads--mostly for my own info--not to actually do it as there are computational biologists here in Vancouver that do it faster and better than I probably could.

Comment

Hi everibody.
      My name is Gabriel, I'm a biologist and bioinformatician. I'm currently working in the core facility of a Molecular Oncology research campus in Milan (italy).
      We are using Illumina Genome Analyzer II mainly for ChIP-Seq, but we've already done a resequencing and some RNA-seq are approaching ;-)
      Last edited by olus; 07-08-2009, 05:17 AM. Reason: update
      gabriele bucci

Comment

Greetings!

I'm a postdoc at NIH working with Solexa data. Excited to be riding a tidal wave of sequence data and so happy that this forum is available!

Comment

Hello everybody,

I am a postdoc in Australia, I am doing ChIP-seq. Hope to help each other.

Comment

Hello all!
            I just signed up today. I am a graduate student at The University of Utah. I am working on de novo sequencing of obligate intracellular bacterial symbionts. We just purchased an Illumina GAII and I am here to learn what I can about how to use the machine.

Comment

Hi,

I am a Computational Biologist in Cambridge, MA. I am mostly involved in Data Analysis and mapping variants. I am just getting into sequencing.

Cheers,
              Anamika

Comment

Oy!