No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• samtools compiling issues on Solaris 11

Hi all,

I'm quite new to the field and I'm having issues compiling samtools 0.1.19 from source. I'm using a SunOs Solaris 11 platform and this is the message displayed ....
    (I have installed zlib 1.2.3 and GNU ncurses 5.9 as indicated in the INSTALL file)...

am2bcf_indel.c: In function ‘bcf_call_gap_prep’:
    bam2bcf_indel.c:408:3: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘alloca’
    gcc -c -g -Wall -O2 -D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 -D_LARGEFILE64_SOURCE -D_USE_KNETFILE -D_CURSES_LIB=1 -I. bam_tview_curses.c -o bam_tview_curses.o
    bam_tview_curses.c:7:2: warning: #warning "_CURSES_LIB=1 but NCURSES_VERSION not defined; tview is NOT compiled"
    In file included from bam_tview.h:11:0,
    from bam_tview_curses.c:19:
    faidx.h:76:50: error: expected ‘;’, ‘,’ or ‘)’ before ‘register’
    bam_tview_curses.c:287:2: warning: #warning "No curses library is available; tview with curses is disabled."
    *** Error code 1
    make: Fatal error: Command failed for target `bam_tview_curses.o'
    Current working directory /home/username/samtools/samtools-0.1.19
    *** Error code 1
    The following command caused the error:
    target=`echo all-recur | sed s/-recur//`; \
    wdir=`pwd`; \
    list='. bcftools misc'; for subdir in $list; do \
    cd $subdir; \
    make CC="gcc" DFLAGS="-D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 -D_LARGEFILE64_SOURCE -D_USE_KNETFILE -D_CURSES_LIB=1" CFLAGS="-g -Wall -O2" \
    INCLUDES="-I." LIBPATH="" $target || exit 1; \
    cd $wdir; \
    done;
    make: Fatal error: Command failed for target `all-recur'

I tried to make clean and modify the Makefile as follows

`-D_CURSES_LIB=1' to `-D_CURSES_LIB=0' at the line starting with `DFLAGS=', and
    comment out the line starting with `LIBCURSES='. as suggested in the INSTALL file

but I still get an error...

does anyone have an idea on what is going wrong ?