I have a genome (fungal genome), it looks like-
    >contig1
    ATTAAATATACCCCACAAAATAGAGACAGAGACACATATTAA
    >contig2
    ATATCGAGAGAGGGCGCGCGCCGCGCGGCCGCGAGGAGAGTATA
    >contig3
    ATGCGCGATAGAGCTATATCTATCTCTCTATATAGAGA

the genome is approx (50MB)
    i would to annotate the fungal genome, is there a simple and freely available server or tools which do that.

I appreciate it.

Best !
    Shashank

Unless most of your contigs are much longer and more complex than those, don't bother. Do you happen to know the N50? If not, you can calculate it with with my assembly stats tool:

stats.sh contigs.fasta

...just post the results in this thread.

Comment

Actually i am new to command line. anyways, when i used command

qiime@qiime-VirtualBox:~/Desktop/bbmap$ stats.sh 454AllContigs.fna > new.txt
      A C G T N IUPAC Other GC GC_stdev
      0.2355 0.2637 0.2626 0.2382 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.5263 0.0399

Main genome scaffold total: 10457
      Main genome contig total: 10457
      Main genome scaffold sequence total: 17.071 MB
      Main genome contig sequence total: 17.071 MB 0.003% gap
      Main genome scaffold N/L50: 2961/1.977 KB
      Main genome contig N/L50: 2960/1.977 KB
      Max scaffold length: 11.239 KB
      Max contig length: 11.239 KB
      Number of scaffolds > 50 KB: 0
      % main genome in scaffolds > 50 KB: 0.00%

Minimum Number Number Total Total Scaffold
      Scaffold of of Scaffold Contig Contig
      Length Scaffolds Contigs Length Length Coverage
      -------- -------------- -------------- -------------- -------------- --------
      All 10,457 10,457 17,071,168 17,070,688 100.00%
      50 10,457 10,457 17,071,168 17,070,688 100.00%
      100 10,457 10,457 17,071,168 17,070,688 100.00%
      250 10,004 10,004 16,994,544 16,994,072 100.00%
      500 9,421 9,421 16,780,800 16,780,339 100.00%
      1 KB 7,751 7,751 15,427,669 15,427,255 100.00%
      2.5 KB 1,668 1,668 5,688,859 5,688,774 100.00%
      5 KB 113 113 693,645 693,638 100.00%